Spend $65 and get free shipping! • 15% for the first order : KAITO15

kaito coffee

Amour Féroce - Dark Roast

$21.00$100.00 or subscribe and save up to 5%

Dark Roast / Torréfaction Corsée
Intense and sweet and toasted notes reminiscent of caramel, almonds, chocolat and honey

Description

Amour Féroce is our long awaited Dark Roast coffee.
This project is the culmination of a year of obsessive development and discovery from our roasting team. We worked tirelessly to offer you a bean that would be bold and powerful while still having the characteristically well balanced flavors that Kaito strives to achieve. These high quality beans are roasted to the perfect level to offer a delicious cup of coffee with all methods of brewing from espresso to filter as well as super automatic machines.

Tasting notes

Intense, sweet and toasted notes reminiscent of caramel, almonds, chocolat and honey

Recipe

Filter: 20g coffee / 280g water / 3min 30s
Espresso: 18g coffee / 32g water / 32s

The bean

Producer: The Barbosa Family
Farm – Fazenda Cachoeira – Cerrado Mineiro
City: Carmo do Paranaíba, Minas Gerais
Country: Brazil
Altitude: 1100m
Varietals: Topazio, yellow and red Catuai and Acauã
Process: Natural, sun-dried

The Barbosa Family

The tradition of coffee production has been in the Barbosa Family since the twentieth century.
Mr. Barbosa’s great-grandparent Elias Barbosa passed it on to his grandfather Claudio Barbosa de Paula and from him to his father, Jairo Barbosa de Paula and now Mr. Barbosa works with his generation and his sons Vítor Marcelo and Sergio Ricardo. When Danilo says family business, he means husband, wife, father, son, and daughter in law all working together. The office feels like an extension of home, where everybody shares the same dream, supports each other, learns and grows together. The office is located in Carmo do Paranaíba, Estate of Minas Gerais, with a team of ten people working towards producing the best coffee.

Collection

The coffees in our Blue Collection are like faithful companions. With these, you can expect a warm and familiar experience. Perfect for people looking for full-bodied coffees that are low in acidity, with flavor notes leaning towards the nutty, dessert, spice, and subtly fruit categories.


If you don’t have a grinder:

We strongly suggest that you only grind the amount of coffee beans you intend to brew. This will greatly improve the shelf life of your coffee. However, we know that not everyone has a grinder at home. If you would like us to grind your beans for you, please leave us a note at checkout and specify the type of brewing equipment you are using, in as much detail as possible. If we have any questions for you, we will contact you.


NOUS TORRÉFIONS NOTRE CAFÉ FRAIS CHAQUE LUNDI. TOUTES LES COMMANDES PASSÉES AVANT 6H00 (HE) LE LUNDI SERONT EXPÉDIÉES LE LENDEMAIN (MARDI). LES COMMANDES PASSÉES APRÈS CETTE HEURE LIMITE SERONT TORRÉFIÉES ET EXPÉDIÉES LA SEMAINE SUIVANTE.

WE ROAST OUR COFFEE FRESH EVERY MONDAY. ALL ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 6:00 AM (ET) ON MONDAY WILL BE SHIPPED THE NEXT DAY (TUESDAY). ORDERS PLACED AFTER THIS CUT-OFF TIME WILL BE ROASTED AND SHIPPED THE FOLLOWING WEEK.


We donate 1% of your purchase to the Canadian organization “Black Health Alliance”.

Additional information

Weight.356 kg
Details

340g ( 12oz ), 5Lbs

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Amour Féroce – Dark Roast”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dépensez 65$ ou plus et obtenez la livraison gratuite • 15% sur votre première commande: KAITO15

kaito coffee

Amour Féroce - Torréfaction Corsée

$21.00$100.00 valable sur abonnement

Torréfaction Corsée / Dark Roast
Un profil intenses, sucrées et grillées qui offrent des notes de caramel, d’amande, de chocolat et de miel

Description

Amour Féroce est notre café corsé (dark roast en anglais) tant attendu.
Ce projet est l’aboutissement d’une année dédiée au développement et aux découvertes de notre équipe de torréfacteurs. Nous avons travaillé sans relâche pour vous offrir un café audacieux et puissant tout en conservant les saveurs équilibrées caractéristiques de Kaito. Ces grains de haute qualité sont torréfiés au parfait niveau pour vous offrir une délicieuse tasse de café et ce peu importe la méthode d’infusion de votre choix. Ce grain passe partout fonctionne bien en espresso, au filtre en machines super automatiques et bien plus.

Notes de dégustations

Un profil intenses, sucrées et grillées qui offrent des notes de caramel, d’amande, de chocolat et de miel

Recette

Filtre: 20g café / 280g eau / 3min 30s
Espresso: 18g café / 32g eau / 32s

Le grain

Producteur: La Famille Barbosa
Ferme – Fazenda Cachoeira – Cerrado Mineiro
Ville: Carmo do Paranaíba, Minas Gerais
Pays: Brésil
Altitude: 1100m
Variété: Topazio, Catuai Jaune et Rouge et Acauã
Procédé: Naturel, séché au soleil

La Famille Barbosa

La tradition de la production de café est dans la famille Barbosa depuis le vingtième siècle.
Les ancêtres de M. Barbosa, son arrière-grand-père Elias Barbosa, a transmis la tradition à son grand-père Claudio Barbosa de Paula et puis à son père, Jairo Barbosa de Paula. M. Barbosa travaille aujourd’hui avec sa famille, soit ses fils Vítor Marcelo et Sergio Ricardo.

Lorsqu’il est question d’entreprise familiale, cette famille en est exemplaire avec mari, femme, père, fils et belle-fille travaillant ensemble. Leur environnement de travail qui s’incorpore au nid familial où tout le monde partage le même rêve, se soutient, apprend et grandit ensemble.

Le bureau de la famille Barbosa est situé à Carmo do Paranaíba, dans l’État de Minas Gerais, avec une équipe de dix personnes travaillant pour produire le meilleur café.

Collection

Les cafés de notre collection bleue sont comme de fidèles compagnons. Avec ceux-ci, vous pouvez vous attendre à une expérience chaleureuse et familière. Celui-ci est idéal pour les individus à la recherche de café ayant du corps, peu acidulés, ainsi que des notes tendant vers la noix, le dessert, les épices, et de manière subtile les fruits.


Si vous n’avez pas de moulin:

Nous vous suggérons fortement de moudre uniquement la quantité de grains de café dont vous avez l’intention d’infuser. Cela permettra d’améliorer considérablement le temps de fraîcheur de votre café. Si vous souhaitez que Kaito moulonne vos grains pour vous, s’il vous plaît laissez-nous une note lorsque vous passerez à la caisse et précisez le type d’équipement d’infusion que vous utilisez, avec autant de détails possible. S’il advient que nous ayons des questions pour vous, nous vous contacterons.


NOUS TORRÉFIONS NOTRE CAFÉ FRAIS CHAQUE LUNDI. TOUTES LES COMMANDES PASSÉES AVANT 6H00 (HE) LE LUNDI SERONT EXPÉDIÉES LE LENDEMAIN (MARDI). LES COMMANDES PASSÉES APRÈS CETTE HEURE LIMITE SERONT TORRÉFIÉES ET EXPÉDIÉES LA SEMAINE SUIVANTE.

WE ROAST OUR COFFEE FRESH EVERY MONDAY. ALL ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 6:00 AM (ET) ON MONDAY WILL BE SHIPPED THE NEXT DAY (TUESDAY). ORDERS PLACED AFTER THIS CUT-OFF TIME WILL BE ROASTED AND SHIPPED THE FOLLOWING WEEK.


Nous versons 1% de votre achat à l’organisation canadienne Black Health Alliance.

Informations Complémentaires

Poids.356 kg
Détails

340g ( 12oz ), 5Lbs

Commentaires

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires.

Soyez le premier à laisser un avis "Amour Féroce – Torréfaction Corsée"

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *